I regret (Google Autocomplete)

A lot of things, adopting, all my decisions, all my tattoos, abortion.
Breaking up with him, being a doctor, buying my house, becoming a doctor, being born.
Cutting my hair, cutting my hair short, cheating, cutting my hair, college.
Dumping her, dumping him, divorcing my wife, doing something, dating my ex.
Everything, everything I do.

For my mistake, falling in love with you, falling in love
Getting married, gastric sleeve, going to college, getting bangs, getting a puppy.
Having children, having a child, having a baby, hurting her, hurting you.
It
Joining a soroity, joining the military, joining the airforce, joining the navy, joining a fraternity
Knowing you, kissing him, keeping my baby, kissing my friends.

Letting him go, leaving my wife for another woman, leaving her for someone else, leaving my family for another woman
My abortion, marrying my husband, my life choices, meeting you, my tattoo.
Nothing
Opeing up, only sleeping with one person
Pushing her away, pushing him away, perming my hair, parenthood
Quitting my job, quitting, quitting baseball

Rejecting him, rejecting her, rejecting the nice guy, retiring early, resigning
So much, sleeping with my ex, studying abroad, sleeping with him, sleeping around
To inform you, that I have but one life, the day I met you, the time I wasted
Using her, using steroids, unfriending my ex, university, unfriending.
Voting, voting for Hilary, voting leave
What I did, what I said, wasting my time
buying an X Box
You
Friendzoning him, moving to New Zealand

1 thought on “I regret (Google Autocomplete)”

  1. This is brilliant, Dave! Every time you write one of these autocomplete poems I am stunned at what it says about contemporary society. Not sure if anyone out there is doing anything similar, but I think it’s original and insightful! Well done.

Leave a Reply

