men

Has anyone been reading these articles in Reach Out magazine about men and church?I’m starting to question if I’m actually a man because I don’t recognise the traits of manhood that are being described.
‘Men and young adults are drawn to risk, challenge and adventure’ – I’m not

‘Most congregations offer a safe, nurturing community, in an oasis of stability and predictability.Studies show that women and older people gravitate toward these things.’

 

I am a 36 yrs old man and am attracted to the idea of a safe, nurturing community. An oasis in a world that is the opposite seems like something valuable, I gravitate towards it – does this make me a woman or old?

 

1 thought on “men”

Leave a Reply

