New Beers Resolution

I have been working away on my New Beer’s Resolution (a new beer every week for a year) but forgetting to keep my league table updated.  I had a nice one in Westport but I can’t for the life of me remember what it was called. There have been others that I’ve forgotten to note and to not make me look like this is my profession, drinking craft beer.
There does seem to be a  revival in local breweries sprouting up over Ireland (judging from my Twitter feed anyway), which I think is something to be welcomed. According to that fount of completely reliable information at the beginning of the 19th century there was something like 200 breweries in Ireland. Then I suppose Arthur Guinness took care of that.
naughtons

Thornbridge Chiron
Of Foam and Fury
(Jarl – last year)
Hurricane Jack
Celt Bleddyn ?

Blacks Black
Porterhouse Plain
Brewfist Caterpillar
Old Henry

Towncrier Hobsons

Metalman Pale Ale

Stormy Port
Kill Your Darlings
Knockmealdown Porter
Buried at Sea

Howling Gale Ale
White Gypsy Amber Pale Ale
Brú Rua

Hobsons Champion Mild
Five Lamps
Kinnegar Rustbucket Rye Ale
Franciscan Well Shandon Stout

Leave a Reply

