40 yrs

As I found out yesterday it is 40 yrs since our denomination, the Presbyterian Church in Ireland decided to start ordaining women.
Someone pointed out to me  that in those 40 years less than 40 woman have been ordained, so using my amazing mathematical skills I’ve worked out that…er…. less than one woman a year has been ordained.

Something I thought might be interesting to do is to take a Google map I’d made last year with each Presbyterian congregation marked on it and change the blue marker to red if there was a woman minister there at the moment that I knew about (so there may be some missing). As you can see there quite a few blue markers and not many red.

Leave a Reply

