thirty five

Image

So I turned 35 yesterday and thought I’d make  playlist with 35 songs I’ve particularly enjoyed listening to while I’ve been here in Lambeg. Maybe it is a bit self indulgent, but it’s my birthday (or was my birthday) and I’ll make playlists if I want to. And if you make one for your birthday I’ll listen to it.

This is partly out of thankfulness for music helping me the last few years when life has been harder going that I would have liked it to be. I’m not a huge music fan as in going to concerts or being fanatical about some new music that everyone should listen to. But I do enjoy it (like most people). Music connects and gets into parts that nothing else can quite reach. I caught a snippet of Bruce Cockburn singing on ‘Child of the Wind’ the other night

‘The best roads of all
Are the ones that aren’t certain
One of those is where you’ll find me
Till they drop the big curtain

Really Bruce? The best roads of all are the ones that aren’t certain? I wish I could believe that sometimes, especially when life seems to uncertain but perhaps there is something to what you’re saying so I’ll roll with it.

 

Leave a Reply

