tunnel vision laptop


Everytime I walk through this tunnel I feel weird. The dark edges around the side and top of my vision is ignored while I am focused entirely on the rectangle of light. Nowhere else on towpath walk do I feel like this.
There is so much of field of vision that is discounted and ignored because it is dark and the bright square draws me in. I walk towards the light. It seems normal.

It reminds me of my field of vision when I am using this laptop. Yet I know that unlike the tunnel when there is nowhere to go and see only walls, there are doors and open space. Life is happening around the edges of this glass screen, open spaces and places I need to start looking. It is time to get loose the tunnel vision.

Leave a Reply

