canvas

I’ve been feeling very uninspired recently but something just clicked there.

Firstly it was the canvas my wife had painted based on one of  Cézannes paintings of the Mont Sainte-Victoire. Cézanne did different paintings based on different views of the mountain. Another famous example of this sort of thing is Hokusai and his 36  views of Mt. Fuji.
Maybe the most famous example though was my attempt to draw 36 different views of Samson and Goliath on this blog, which I’d actually forgotten about and should get back too.

But that’s beside the point. The thing I realised tonight is that this laptop is really my canvas. Up to now I’ve been thinking that the notebook or page is my canvas when in reality it’s often only a small step in the final of goal of
putting it on laptop.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’m not sure why I hadn’t realised that before. Or why it’s making me think now. Perhaps it taking a step back to realise that it’s just a tool or a support frame despite the way it can seem like  more.

Leave a Reply

