that lamentable day

I might not be blogging here much the next 40 days or so – I’ve given up Facebook for Lent and will be trying to do some lamenting over the next week’s because the I feel the need to sing the exile. I don’t really know what that means but its a phrase that has been turning over in my head since I first moved back to the north.

In a way although I have whinged a bit here and there, I have been holding a lot back as well and bottling stuff up. People might find this revealing your inner workings in public tedious and boring but in response I have two words – ‘The Psalms’.

Anyway this is where I’ll be for the next for days or so. I’ll probably still blog here a bit, just I want to try and focus my ideas on song writing a bit.

Leave a Reply

